Orion is a diverse, Earth-like world that was created to be a paradise for human beings and the intelligent, half-animal humals. For a time, the inhabitants lived in harmony with each other under the loving protection of the Creator. Lucifer, the brightest and most beautiful of the angels, became jealous of God’s power, however, and tempted the people to fall into sin, thus bringing death and ruin to Orion. Because of this, the humans and humals were scattered in shame to all parts of the planet.

Thousands of years after the fall, seven kingdoms reigned, each with a different population
and measure of faith.

Great Goshen
Ribe Rubrum

© Fantasy Soft Entertainment, Prince Adventures Committee.

Great Goshen

Great Goshen was the first kingdom to rise on Orion and is the home of God’s chosen people, the Cheetah humals. It is divided into two houses: Great Goshen, which is the seat of the country’s power, and Ancient Goshen, which maintains the nation’s tradition of Spartan military discipline. Traditionally, the dominant branch of the royal family rules over Great Goshen while the lesser oversees Ancient Goshen. In this land, humans, Cheetahs, and other humals live together in peace.